Just Sitting Here

So here I am. I’m just sitting here on the floor typing to all you wonderful people and at the same time I’m praying. I am praying for lots of things. I have learned that the times when we are quiet are the times when God speaks to us. It’s not in the hustling and bustling busyness of everyday life…I mean it can be, but often God speaks to us when we are quiet. So I’m taking time out of my day/night to just sit here and listen and type to you. I am hoping to hear something, but so far it’s just been quiet. I suppose that’s because I’m here typing and I can’t hear Him over my typing. I can type rather quickly and noisily so it’s no wonder I can’t hear Him.

I also realize that God comes to us usually in our ordinary lives amidst things we do normally, but sometimes He comes to us in the extraordinary. So instead of laying on the bed typing to you, I decided to sit on the floor and type. Also I’m thinking of going to bed rather early for me (say around 9:30 or 21:30), and I’m trying a new approach. I read or heard somewhere a while back that if you use your bed for something other than sleeping you are stimulated too much and cannot sleep. I figure it wouldn’t hurt to try to not type while in bed.

I actually think I heard God just now. Actually a repeat of what I heard earlier today and it’s worth repeating. I actually read it in my magazine that just came today. It said that, you have to slow down before you kill yourself. What does this mean? It means that I shouldn’t (and you as well) do so much and keep yourself too busy. You need time to relax and rest. Stop working so hard and try to enjoy life once in a while. When you work too hard you actually start to shrink your brain and destroy some of your own memories. This can be reversed, and that’s good! All you have to do is slow down and enjoy life a bit more.

Thanks, God, for giving me something to think about and talk to others about. I hope they will take this all to heart just as I’m trying to do myself.

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

