Sorry for My Absence

Why am I not here regularly? I am so sorry for my absence. Things keep coming up unexpectedly and I do not get around to writing on this blog. Family life, work related (oh dang I still have to do some job hunting today), and so much else that I can’t even begin to name them all!

So I’ve just returned from picking up my prescriptions, the bank, post office, the mall (for my daily walk), grocery store, and simply running around town. I can’t believe it is all ready almost 1:00 pm (13:00) and I have hardly done a thing that was on my initial to do list! So some time this afternoon I have to get back to that to do list.

I promised I would job hunt for Steven and me, work on the website, contact a company about some warranty work needing to be done on Steven’s car, and either patch the gutters on the garage or chop/cut some firewood. I wonder if I can get at least two of those things done today.

So as I’ve said things just keep adding up and now there’s so much to get done that I will be amazed if it all gets done. I hope you aren’t too upset I haven’t been writing for a while, but as you can see I have been very busy and I do want to keep busy and keep this journal/blog as well.

God knows I’m trying to keep busy and trying to keep money flowing, etc. So with God’s help I will keep up all the work I’m doing and yet do more in the process (and help people, all at the same time)!

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

