I Have Returned

I have returned from the depths of the netherworld once again! Yes, I’m sorry I keep disappearing like this; I have to quit doing that. It’s a bad habit and I simply must stop!

In all honesty, I seem to have been so busy with mindless tasks and things that have to get done before winter sets in yet again. This includes installing insulation in the exterior garage (it serves as our outdoor headquarters in both the summer and winter months when we are doing many tasks outside such as shoveling snow or mowing the lawn), raking leaves, patching driveways, and (which I have yet to accomplish) chopping/cutting up limbs and branches for firewood this winter.

I promise when the garage is completely insulated I will take photos and post them here. I have been also busy with trying to settle an eBay dispute over an item that I should have really gotten. Why do you list an item on eBay that you don’t have in stock? I mean really, who does that?! The person/company I bought from apparently does that! 🙄

I also went to a visitation/funeral for my mom’s cousin (the one I told you about that was in hospice and near death). That was yesterday and today. Her siblings dressed her in her Kansas City Royals jersey and hat. She was a very avid sports fan. I said, they should have put her in the Kansas City Chiefs jersey instead as it’s football (American) season not baseball season. Oh well!

Also I finally found out that I did NOT make the job for which I interviewed last week. A very big disappointment as there were only 3 candidates for the job. Oh well, more cookies to bake and decorate.

So other than all those things…no, I have not been busy at all! (Note the sarcasm here.) I hope the LORD has been good to you all and I will write more when I have a bit more free time (whatever that is…again note my sarcasm).

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

