Surprise Blessings

I hadn’t planned on hearing or learning of some blessings today. The first blessing was to know that I was the first of only three (3) people who applied for the position that I informed you all about that I was going for an interview today. That means I have a 33% chance of getting hired.

Secondly, I felt a blessing to know that I am not Peter’s girlfriend. He and Deliliah only went on one date and now he’s turned super possessive of her! I feel for her and hope things all will work out better for her and that we can find a way to keep them apart. She really doesn’t want him in her life and is starting to be very afraid herself. I don’t blame her. So I went back after dinner to check up on her. She came in to relieve me at about 15:50 (3:50 pm).

Lastly, I am beginning to feel the effects of being on my diet. I have yet to see significant weight loss, but I feel better about myself and know that I’m doing a great job! I have not felt too tired lately and in fact I feel like I have more energy now that I’ve actually tried to track my weight and food, etc.

So all in all today’s been somewhat of a good day. Tomorrow is going to be a bit of a stretch as I have so many things planned. One, I have to take my car (a 2003 silver, Chevy Tracker) in to the repair shop. I changed the oil and transmission fluid just a little over a month ago and the oil (which was synthetic) is now looking rather dark (almost brown) and not clear like it did when we put it in; the transmission fluid is no longer red (or pinkish) like it should (in fact it’s looking a bit grey). 😕 Not good at all! I hope it doesn’t cost too terribly much as we’re not doing so good on the money front, but then again who is really? 🙄 Second, the exterminator is coming over tomorrow afternoon. Lastly, we need to find a sweatshirt for Steven for Halloween to wear to work.

Well, not much else to report now. Guess I’ll get all this make up off and get a snack before heading to bed.

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

