Do What Makes You Happy

I haven’t been extremely satisfied lately. I wouldn’t say I’m depressed, but rather I haven’t felt self-fulfilled. I haven’t done anything that I truly love doing in a long time. I can’t remember the last time I picked up a pen, pencil, or started my screenwriter program (or even just Microsoft Word) and paper and wrote something.

I am so passionate about writing. I was always writing stories in grade school and high school. Heck, college/university was even interspersed with writing of novels or screenplays of some sort. I miss writing. I know some may think, Then what are you doing now for goodness sake? and I can see your point, but this writing isn’t the same. I’m talking about fiction writing.

So here’s the deal. I’m planning to return to my fiction writing next month. In that time I’m going to start writing my trilogy that I had long since started researching (another thing I do before ever writing a single word on paper, virtual or otherwise) for it. I hope to get it published, but without an agent I can’t really say I will.

I guess my message tonight is simple. Do what makes you happy! You have to make yourself happy otherwise life isn’t worth living and you don’t feel like being with anyone or doing anything. I hope you will do what makes you happy, too.

Now, don’t worry! I don’t plan on stopping this blog. In fact, this is probably a good thing. I have read where it’s a good idea to have multiple stories or types of writing going on at the same time so that if you hit a writer’s block with one you can go to the other.

Anyway, God gives us all talents and we are to use those talents to make ourselves and others happy. So go do what makes you happy. Maybe that’s writing. Or reading. Or photography. Or sewing. Whatever it is, go do it and you’ll be feeling fine as frog hairs split nine ways and that’s pretty fine! 😀

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

