Busy, Fun, Productive Day

In a nutshell that is how my day went. I was very busy, had a lot of fun, and was very productive. It started out because over the course of last week my car was producing a very loud noise. I’d say banging, but I’d probably be describing it wrong. Then I’d probably say rumbling, but that’d be wrong, too. At any rate, after changing the oil (and the filter) the transmission fluid, and a serpentine belt Steven and I still had no idea why the noise was persisting. We found a bracket on the exhaust system and decided that my cover had fallen off the catalytic converter again! So we took the bracket off thinking that would stop the noise. Nope! Okay, so back under the car we went. Finally, we discovered that another cover on or near the converter was coming off and that the bolt used to hold it in place was missing! We replaced some brackets and the missing bolt, nut, and washer! At last the noise ceased!

While under the car trying to loosen the transmission drain plug, I had a good laugh with Steven. We realized that I was cursing at a plug that was merely doing its job and I was the one who screwed up and kept tightening it. I also kept having oil fall on my face because we changed the oil first. Oh what fun! I also realized that the oil was making it harder to breathe and I was running out of oxygen down there. I also started feeling a bit claustrophobic.

Finally we finished and it was nearly 3:00 pm (15:00)! We had started some time around 10:30 this morning! What a long day, but it was a very busy, fun, and productive one. The day ended with washing and waxing Steven’s car. I also took a shower and washed my hair. Laying in oil and transmission fluid is no fun!

Oh well, day is done and we’re all ready for the week ahead (or as ready as we can be)!

Thank you, God, for a wonderful day! I hope your day was just as wonderful!

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

