To Keep or Not to Keep

Today I was supposed to be doing a lot of things. Cleaning again being one of them; sadly, I didn’t get much done today. This is partially due to waking up late (8:15 or so, which is not late by most people’s standards, but we know I’m a morning person) and partially due to just plain laziness on my part.

So here’s the deal. Whenever I clean I have to decide what I’m going to keep and what I’m not going to keep, which can be a very difficult decision sometimes. Now onto the next item of business for the day. Even though Joey has only been with us for four days now, we’re not sure whether he’s staying or not. See he’s a bit of a bother when we want to get things done; he constantly is wrapping himself around our feet/legs. He also seems to meow a lot especially at night when we’re trying to sleep; then, when he does lay down, he lays down on Mom’s side of the bed or presses right up next to me so I can’t turn over (which I like to do at least 4 times a night!). Joey is not making this a very easy decision to make. Mom always wanted a playful cat, and Joey is a very playful cat (usually!); however, now she can’t do all the things that she wants or needs to. I like the fact that he’s a bit more active, but now he climbs onto the weather radio and makes it beep in the middle of the night. We have about ten days total before we cannot give Joey his free wellness exam. This is also what I would call our trial period. The only drawback is we will not get our adoption fee back as it goes directly to helping the adoption agency. So we’ll see what happens.

Today was also day two of training. Joey’s learned sit and stay, but he has trained me in other ways, too. When he playfully pats or bats on my hand that means “treat me!”

God will have to help me (and everyone else) decide what we’re going to do next. Time will only tell if Joey stays or goes.

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

