Nonsense

Well, there’s no theme to today’s entry that I can think of except nonsense! I’m just going to type and hopefully something will make sense by the time I’m through. I hope.

So I usually am pretty good at determining if a dream is a dream or if I’m in the waking world. I’m what they call a lucid dreamer. I am always consciously aware of what I’m dreaming. A few dreams as of late have been eluding me; I am having trouble distinguishing “reality” at times. I hope this isn’t a bad thing or I’m in trouble.

The first dream took place as I was laying in bed asleep and Steven came in and asked why I didn’t get him up and he was going to be late for work. Well, I should’ve been clued in because Steven had a really long beard and straggly hair; very unkempt even for him. Also he had no glasses! The second dream took place as I was laying in bed also. This time Steven pounced onto the bed and was glad to see I wasn’t awake yet as he had a surprise for me. He reached down, out of sight, and pulled out a big, fluffy Ragdoll cat. I was so happy to see the cat, I picked up the cat and gave Steven and the cat a hug! He then proceeded to tell me that they (Mom and he) got two cats! And Mom came in and flopped the other cat onto the bed; a second Rgdoll! Oh I couldn’t’ve asked for a better present. I found out that it was around Christmastime in my dream.

I tell you all these are starting to become a bit weird! I have to wonder why all this is happening, but I have no idea at the moment. I am usually very good at translating dreams and love to do so for anyone regardless if I know them or not.

I can only speculate what all this nonsense is leading to and what it all means. Well, enough rambling about my dreams. I guess the next thing on my agenda for today is either going for a walk and/or buying some circular weights and/or belt clips and case that covers an entire android phone for Steven. I’d also like to get that stupid toilet in Mom’s bathroom to cooperate!

I have plenty of things to do on my days off; sometimes it seems I never have a day off. Although, I’d rather be doing these miscellaneous tasks all day than be cooped up in an office or stuck behind the counter at my present job all day!

So I guess today will be a busy day and we’ll see what we can accomplish by 4:00 (or 16:00) p.m.

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nonsense

  1. Pingback: An Interesting Dream | Travelers on the Road

  2. Pingback: Why Didn’t You Tell Me Sooner?! | Travelers on the Road

  3. Pingback: August White Rabbit | Travelers on the Road

  4. Pingback: Sometimes Words Don’t Come | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

