Why Friday, the 13th Is One of My Lucky Days

Do you remember last year when I wrote all those entries on why some consider Friday, the 13th unlucky? And do you remember why I said Friday, the 13th is MY lucky day? Well, yesterday was Friday and the 13th; and guess what? :D Yup, I had a wonderful day!

I had been trying for quite some time now to get a better job and some place that perhaps God was trying to point me towards with the words I’d been hearing for quite some time now repeated many times over whenever I visited the Chapel. I went to several career fairs and several interviews, but finally I received the answer I had been waiting for all this time.

At about 4:45pm (CDT), the phone rang and on the other end was a representative from The Disney Store. I was offered the job of “Cast Member” at the local Disney Store at our mall (same place I currently am serving cookies, etc.) which is being renovating at the moment, but will be reopening soon (very soon — less than a month now, October 12)! It also means a 15 cent raise in pay from my current salary. A possible problem is that this is supposedly only seasonal, but there is a VERY GOOD chance I can stay after the holidays. Now for the biggest challenge for me. I must come up with my favorite Disney character to put under my name on my name tag. Why is this a problem? I have too many favorite Disney characters to think of just one. My first thought was Belle from Beauty and the Beast, but then I was thinking of Winnie the Pooh or maybe even Cinderella. Before long I now have a list of at least 10 characters and now I’m in a quandary as to whom I should pick. :???: Oh bother! So who do you think I should pick? I’m open to suggestions. Write them in the comments and I’ll let you know by September 22 (when I have to fill out all my paperwork) who I’ve picked.

God, bless us — everyone!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, The Catholic Cathechism, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians. ) I am a proud Roman Catholic (feel free to ask questions as it helps me to grow in my faith). I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fullfiling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park) and Yankee Candle (also at Oak Park Mall), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 32 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why Friday, the 13th Is One of My Lucky Days

  1. Pingback: Focus, Focus! | Travelers on the Road

  2. Pingback: Cannot Serve Two Masters | Travelers on the Road

  3. Pingback: Not Looking Forward to Tomorrow | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

